top of page
  • Certification Oceania

What is ISO 45001:2018 Occupational Health and Safety Management System Certification?

Updated: Mar 5, 2021

ISO 45001:2018 is the International Standards Organisation (ISO) Standard for Occupational Health and Safety (OHS), which may also be referred to as a the Work Health and Safety (WHS) Standard, depending on what countries and what State and Territories jurisdictions are applicable to your organisations operations.

Your organisation can achieve ISO 45001 Quality Certification when Certification Oceania has completed an independent, third-party assessment of your quality management system documentation and whether it has been implemented, and has determined that your organisation has addressed each of the requirements in the 45001:2018 Safety Standard.

The same process for Certification applies for all other business management system standard, such as:

· ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System Standard

· ISO 14001:2015 Environmental Management System Standard

· ISO 22000:2018 Food Safety Management System Standard

· ISO 55001:2014 Asset Management System Standard

Benefits of Certification

More and more often, suppliers and service providers are asking the local and global marketplace for Certification to ISO 9001 Quality Standard, ISO 45001 Health and Safety Standard and ISO 14001 Environmental StandardIndeed, for many customers and purchasing departments, Certification is becoming a mandatory requirement. Certainly this is the case for government departments that purchase significant dollar values of goods and services and want assurances that their goods and service suppliers/providers have appropriate Safety, Quality and Environmental management systems in place to deliver the goods and services specified in their Requests for Quotation (RFQ)/Request for Tender (RFT), and that business management systems comply with all statutory and regulatory requirements.

An ISO 45001 Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) Management System Certified by Certification Oceania can:

· help eliminate or mitigate risk, incidents and accidents in an organisations workplace – making for safer workplaces

· improve worker wellness and wellbeing

· reduce costs of physical and psychological accidents and injuries in the workplace

· reduce worker absenteeism due to injuries

· reduce the cost of insurance and workcover premiums

· continually improve the health and safety performance of your business

RFQs/RFTs are calling for Certification as part of their Purchasing Policy Risk Mitigation Strategy

Government and private sector Requests for Quotation (RFQ)/Request for Tender (RFT) include selection criteria such as: suppliers must have ISO 45001 Occupational Health and Safety Certification, ISO 9001 Quality Certification, and ISO 14001 Environmental Certification.

So, if your organisation does not have Certification to the Standards specified in the RFQ/RFT, your tender/quotation will more than likely be overlooked or not considered – it can mean the difference between winning the tender/contract, and missing out to a competitor that has Certification.

In short, not having ISO 45001 Occupational Health and Safety Certification, ISO 9001 Quality Certification, and ISO 14001 Environmental Certification means that you could be missing out on new business opportunities.

Contact Us Today

If you’d like more information, please use the form on and one of our helpful staff will contact you within one business day. Alternatively, you are welcome to contact us directly on 1800 717572 or by emailing

20 views0 comments


Die Kommentarfunktion wurde abgeschaltet.
bottom of page