top of page
  • Certification Oceania

What is ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System Certification?

Updated: Mar 5, 2021

ISO 9001:2015 is the current International Standards Organisation (ISO) Quality Management System Standard, which is recognised as a worldwide benchmark for business management systems quality standards, and recognises that ISO 9001 Certified organisations have been assessed by an independent third party Certification Body as meeting the ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System Standard for the goods and services it provides to the marketplace.

Your organisation can achieve ISO 9001 Quality Certification when Certification Oceania has completed an independent, third-party assessment of your quality management system documentation and whether it has been implemented, and has determined that your organisation has addressed each of the requirements in the ISO 9001:2015 Quality Standard.

The same process for Certification applies for all other business management system standard, such as:

· ISO 45001:2018 Occupational Health and Safety Management System Standard

· ISO 14001:2015 Environmental Management System Standard

· ISO 22000:2018 Food Safety Management System Standard

· ISO 55001:2014 Asset Management System Standard

Benefits of Certification

More and more often, suppliers and service providers are asking the local and global marketplace for Certification to ISO 9001 Quality Standard, ISO 45001 Health and Safety Standard and ISO 14001 Environmental Standard. Indeed, for many customers and purchasing departments, Certification is becoming a mandatory requirement. Certainly this is the case for government departments that purchase significant dollar values of goods and services and want assurances that their goods and service suppliers/providers have appropriate Quality, Safety and Environmental management systems in place to deliver the goods and services specified in their Requests for Quotation (RFQ)/Request for Tender (RFT), and that business management systems comply with all statutory and regulatory requirements.

RFQs/RFTs are calling for Certification as part of their Purchasing Policy Risk Mitigation Strategy

Government and private sector Requests for Quotation (RFQ)/Request for Tender (RFT) include selection criteria such as: suppliers must have ISO 9001 Quality Certification, ISO 45001 Health and Safety Certification, and ISO 14001 Environmental Certification.

So, if your organisation does not have Certification to the Standards specified in the RFQ/RFT then your tender/quotation will more than likely be overlooked or not considered – it can mean the difference between winning the tender/contract, or missing out to a competitor that has Certification.

In short, not having ISO 9001 Quality Certification, ISO 45001 Health and Safety Certification, and ISO 14001 Environmental Certification means that you could be missing out on new business opportunities.

Contact Us Today

If you’d like more information, please use the form on and one of our helpful staff will contact you within one business day. Alternatively, you are welcome to contact us directly on 1800 717572 or by emailing

75 views0 comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page